Skip to content

Fresh Pasta

February 6, 2009

The very first time I served my husband fresh pasta he exclaimed “I’m never eating that boxed crap again!”  Unfortunately, I don’t quite have enough time on my hands to make fresh noodles every time we want pasta, but when I do put in the extra effort, the results are always worth it.

dscf0010

Fresh Pasta (makes ½ pound, enough for two main dish servings.  Can be multiplied)

¾ cup flour

1 egg

¼ tsp salt

½ T water

Pulse ingredients in food processor, adding water as needed to reach desired dough consistency.  Let rest 1 hour before rolling out.  Keep covered to maintain moisture.

dscf00101

Leave a Reply

