Skip to content

I found my camera!

December 13, 2009

I found my camera!  And this is the royal “I,” meaning, the Omnivore found my camera!

I think one of the carnivores was to blame.

Any guesses?

So now you are thinking…  What did I miss!?

You missed two stellar recipes:

Ina’s Herb Roasted Onions.  Divine, I tell you, divine.  I reduced the oil to 1 T and added 1/4 c broth, then followed recipe as directed.

OMG Muffins.  I called them Cranberry Orange Muffins, but the Omnivore insisted that name surely was not good enough.  I used 1/2 c AP flour, 1/2 cup oats (ground in food processor), 1/2 cup WW flour, and 1/2 cup WW pastry flour.  I omitted the nuts and followed the rest of recipe as written.  They were out-of-this-world, according to our meat-eating friend.  A must try!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2009 6:53 pm

    Yay for finding your camera! Your dogs are seriously the cutest! and the muffins sounds ammmazing!!

  2. December 13, 2009 7:35 pm

    Glad you found your camera! I’m going to have to try your version of the Cranberry bread next time I make it 🙂

  3. December 13, 2009 11:00 pm

    Yay – what a relief! Your muffins sound yummy.

    Oh, and your doggies are adorable!

  4. December 14, 2009 12:49 pm

    Yay for your camera!!! So glad you enjoyed Ina’s onions, those are the best!

  5. lee permalink
    December 15, 2009 3:01 pm

    where WAS it? did you find it because of the upside down glass on your table? so which carnivore was the guilty one? was it gone so long that the click of the camera no longer stimulates saliva?

Leave a Reply

