Skip to content

Don’t leave me!

May 1, 2010

For the next two weeks, I will be participating in a doctor mandated fruit and vegetable only diet.  Oh, and salt, too, because otherwise this diet would be hell (that’s sarcasm, people, the diet is going to be frustrating with or without the salt).

So, during this cleanse-of-sorts, what would you like from me?

I thought of using the blog as a diary to keep myself accountable, but then I thought of you, dear readers, and realized that you may not care to have the blow-by-blow of what I ate, what I weighed, and how I felt about it.

I can blog the veggie-fruit meals I make myself, but I can’t imagine they’ll be much more than

  • banana, apple, grapes for breakfast!
  • cucumber, celery, carrots for lunch!
  • potato, mushroom, eggplant for dinner!

so that might be of little interest to  you, too.  So let me know what you think, and whatever you do, don’t leave me during this two weeks!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 8:21 pm

    I’m sure you’ll find a way to brannify some of those meals. Good luck!

  2. May 1, 2010 8:22 pm

    I love your attitude toward this – if you were anything other than frustrated and apprehensive about it, I’d be worried about your sanity. 🙂

    Maybe updates whenever you feel like you have something interesting to say? Every few days, like a normal blogging schedule? I’m interested in how it goes – whether you can get enough food to not starve (at least you can eat potatoes!), whether you find any particularly interesting combinations, how closely you stick to it (if I was still cooking for my husband, I don’t think I’d be able to resist nibbling…), whether you have adequate energy levels, whether you feel healthier in some ways…

    Good luck!

  3. May 1, 2010 9:47 pm

    I would be interested to see some of what you are eating! I’m a fruit and veggie lover and can always use some new ideas on how to put things together. Good luck in the next few weeks, hope all goes well for you. Are you still cooking for your H?

  4. Becca :-) permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:42 am

    You are a great patient!!! I agree with Bridget – keep blogging even if you don’t have new great recipes!! Just fill us in! We will anxiously await your 2 weeks to be up!!!

  5. jen permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:43 am

    Alright, I am super curious about why your doctor mandated this, but I know it’s none of my business 🙂 I would actually still be interested in hearing what sort of variety you get in with this stinky diet & maybe just how you’re feeling, etc.

Leave a Reply

