Skip to content

Day 6 and I caved

May 6, 2010

I didn’t break my diet.

But it was 10:30 am.  I’d had an apple, banana, and a pound of brussels sprouts.  I wasn’t hungry, but I was miserable.

I called me doctor, asking if I could have a lentil, a bean, a something. I left a message.  I busied myself with chores around the house.  Lunch came around and I made a corn and spinach salad.  The doctor hasn’t called back but I’m feeling better again.

*Whew*

One Year Ago: Sweet Potato Gnocchi with two types of peas

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becca :-) permalink
    May 6, 2010 4:17 pm

    You are a better woman than I!!!!! I hope you can expand your culinary horizons after 7 days!!!

  2. May 6, 2010 4:45 pm

    One more day and then you can consider adding in some new foods…

  3. May 7, 2010 10:30 am

    hang in there! i’ve enjoyed your updates. you’re doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

